The other side of me

BeautyPlus_20170327131940_save

My days they see, my nights they can’t,
My skin they see, my soul they can’t,
My peace they see, my storms they can’t,
My face they see, my thoughts they can’t,
My words they see, my wisdom they can’t,
My joys they see, my aches they can’t,
My cheers they see, my whimpers they can’t,
My eyes they see, my lies they can’t,
My motions they see, my pause they can’t,
My readiness they see, my exhaustion they can’t,
My strengths they see, my helplessness they can’t,
My footprints they see, my scars they can’t,
My choices they see, my desires they can’t,
My goals they see, my dreams they can’t,
My success they see, my struggles they can’t,
My courage they see, my fears they can’t,
My heights they see, my journey they can’t,
My ignorance they see, my vulnerability they can’t,
My pictures they see, my sentiments they can’t,
My poems they see, my story they can’t,
.
.
.
My smile I flash, my tears I can’t,
My love I show, my fragments I can’t,
My present is visible, my yesterdays are not. . .